Free Book Online
Book Autumn Breeze (Part Four): The Hope for Spring: Volume 4


Autumn Breeze (Part Four): The Hope for Spring: Volume 4

2.2 (3768)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF - DJVU Format | Autumn Breeze (Part Four): The Hope for Spring: Volume 4.pdf | Language: CHINESE
    San Mu Feng (Author)

    Book details

The book series has four books. It is based on true events and personal experience and observation of the writer during the China's Great Proletarian Cultural Revolution. It depicts the real life of people who lived in Shanghai from 1966 to 1976. Wei, Qing and Chen, JiSheng fell in love when they were on route to Beijing for an audience with Chairman Mao along with millions of Red Guards all of the country. After two months of free travel, they came back to Shanghai and joined the revolutionary cadres in full range of activities passionately. However, they went a different way. Wei, Qing ascended to senior positions while Chen, Jisheng was sent to work on a construction site for re-education after his father, who was a senior official in the government, was purged. Their different fate intertwined with the major events that happened in Shanghai during the 10-year period. Just like the autumn breeze ripening fruits as well as blowing away fallen leaves, justice.
4.4 (10945)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 384 pages
  • San Mu Feng (Author)
  • EHGBooks (1 Mar. 2014)
  • Chinese
  • 9
  • Fiction

Read online or download a free book: Autumn Breeze (Part Four): The Hope for Spring: Volume 4


Review Text

The message text*: